Wow, I don't know what to say... This is not what I normally do, but now I have to. I'm going to write what it says on the back side of the book, because it's really hard to tell what happens in the book without spoiling. So: "Joel's brother, Noah, is a real heart-throb, always dating different girls. But when Lars Kennedy turns up things seem to change. Tall, blond, gorgeous, everyone falls for Lars - even Joel's mum! Then comes a startling revelation. One that will have fatal consequeses... but will also be the start of a new life." Yes, so the story mostly tells about this Swedish guy, who moved to the states. Then, once he says a thing, that will change his life. And the lifes of people around him. Joel is the one who "tells" the story. He doesn't write much about himself, only what happened around him. I think that was genious! So, wow, the book. It wasn't at all as I expected. I thought it was going to be a normal love-story-bok, but noooo. Definitely not. It was kind of tough subjects in the book, but I think the book tells quite, (I don't know the word in English) easily or something about the things. It wasn't so "deep". The end was kind of chocking. I don't know what to say about the book. It was good, but still weird. I'm not sure whether I liked it or not. Weird!